Indigo Dreaming

The journeys of the Narrowboat Indigo Dream

  • Blog Index as a pull down

  • Recent Posts

  • Meta

  • Recent Comments

  • wordpress counter

BCN Challenge 2017: the morning after…

Posted by indigodream on 29 May, 2017

So Titford bloomed with colourful narrowboats as briefly as the desert after rain…

We’re among the last to lock down Oldbury – the pound above was shallow when we turned, I guess it’s down to mud now!

The 49 boats that can together in a spirit of harmony and co-operation will soon be swallowed by the vastness of the BCN and it’s many connecting waterways…

I’m sure we’ll meet again on the cut 🙂

One Response to “BCN Challenge 2017: the morning after…”

  1. Oliver Davey said

    Hi…probably a slightly odd message.

    This has taken quite a bit of searching, but I believe that it was your husband that ‘rescued’ me from the side of the A23 between Coulsdon and Hooley in the lashing rain on the evening of Thursday 18th May in his Audi. I don’t think that anyone has ever done anything quite so generous and selfless for me in my whole life! Sorry it has taken a while, but all I’ve had to go on is that he’s a structural engineer with four greyhounds and a canal boat. Thankfully the internet is a wonderful thing. Please could you pass on my fullest thanks to him. I would also like to buy him some beers to enjoy on the Canal boat (he suggested that his bike had let him down near a very nice pub where he had to wait until he could be picked up, so I’m assuming that he likes an ale?) It would be great if I could leave a box of them by your front door?

    Regards

    Oli

Leave a Reply

