Indigo Dreaming

The journeys of the Narrowboat Indigo Dream

  • Blog Index as a pull down

  • Recent Posts

  • Meta

  • Recent Comments

  • wordpress counter

Dog Blog: Ty’s Doings…..

Posted by indigodream on 1 August, 2013

Deer me Pals

I hates boatin'....

I hates boatin’….

After all me weekend adventchewers I sed to Mummy Sue “ENUFF” – me footies back in a bandij an I needs sum snoozies – I’z hardly snoozed for days…

But on the Mondie, Mummy Sue sed “right boys, you have to come boating”

“Ooooh noooo” I sed and wents and hid right under me duvit; I lookeds so pafetic she phoned me secund favirt Aunty Gabrielle and we gots to stay at home; Ollie wozn’t happy, he likes bein’ wif Mummy Sue, even wen she is on the stoopid boat. Gabrielle is mummy to Stiggy greyhound but she’s been a leeky coz her best girl Suzie hound has gone over the rainbow bridge; on the uvver hand, she is smilin’ too coz she’s got a new girl Poppy wot is there to makes Stiggy less sads. Not that we gots to meet them – Aunty Gabrielle keeps her cuddles just for me an I luffs cuddles. Aunty Gabrielle also puts our dinna down – Mummy Sue had lefts us wif no dinna – we’z neglectid!

Anyhoo, on Toosday, Mummy Sue sed “your really do have come boating today – there’s nothing else for it” – oooh noo, I wants to stay at home and have Aunty Gabrielle cuddles but Mummy Sue sed I cudn’ts stay in the house by meself overnight

“Why not” I sed “Iz almost eight, wot is qwite old in hooman years”

“Ty, you have to cum boating” she sed….

It woz a hawful as boatin’ can be – we woz on the foreva, then we’s had a walk were there woz strange pipple an more boats then we woz on the boat foreva agen. Wen I gots home I woz so happy I wee’d foreva – ooh that’s betta; then I hads sum chikkin then I runned into the garden an rubbed me face in around in grass – there’s a video here Home sweet home – Iz tryin’ to tell Mummy Sue that I luffs my house, Iz got evryfing I needs – me duvit, a field, places to wee – Mummy Sue, can’ts I just stay here foreva?

Mr Perfick Ollie wot sumtimes duz lookin - but he's not a champion looker - he luffs snoozies...

Mr Perfick Ollie wot sumtimes duz lookin – but he’s not a champion looker – he luffs snoozies…

Ollie luffs snoozies.....

Ollie luffs snoozies…..

Fis is Ollie lookin' cute at Teddington Lock - mummy Sue sed she cudn't get a pic of me coz I woz a jellyboy wot made it looke like she woz shaking the camra - huh!

Fis is Ollie lookin’ cute at Teddington Lock – mummy Sue sed she cudn’t get a pic of me coz I woz a jellyboy wot made it look like she woz shaking the camra – huh!

I LUFFS bein' at home - fis is like wne famus pipple kiss the ground wen they lands - but wot they shud do is rub their faces all ova the ground - 'specially if there's a nice smellin like fox poo.....

I LUFFS bein’ at home – fis is like wen famus pipple kiss the ground wen they lands – but wot they shud do is rub their faces all ova the ground – ‘specially if there’s a nice smell….like fox poo…..

3 Responses to “Dog Blog: Ty’s Doings…..”

  1. carrie said

    Fab picture of Ollie, sporting a red collar ( one for the calendar I reckon!)
    “I woz so happy I wee’d foreva..” Wonderful! Made me laugh out loud.
    xx

  2. Liz Watts said

    Hi Ty new to your blogs but Iam a bit worried we are looking at buying and living on a boat, with my 2 greys.
    Please tell me there is something you enjoy about being on a boat. I really don’t want to make their lives miserable as well. love Liz.

  3. indigodream said

    Deer Liz

    Iz a speshul (needs) hound wot woz very tromutised wen I cum to live wif mummy Sue – my name iz “big scaredy wuss
    Jellyboy Ty”..

    All the uvva hounds luffs boating, but they iz not speshul like me 🙂

    Xxxxx Ty

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.