Indigo Dreaming

The journeys of the Narrowboat Indigo Dream

  • Blog Index as a pull down

  • Recent Posts

  • Meta

  • Recent Comments

  • wordpress counter

Dog Blog: Archie Beanz Secret Dossiers

Posted by indigodream on 29 September, 2013

Hello, the name’s Beanz, Archie Beanz, retired athlete, special agent, gigolo and general superhound…….

Like many semi-retired special agents, I’ve decided to share my secret dossiers – top tips for the aspiring hound around town…

Secret Dossier #3 – Gadgets

I’ve spent the summer getting my gadgets updated – along with the rest of the 00s, oh, and Bertie the muscle – everyone knows that you can’t be special agent without the proper gadgets..

Just checking in with HQ - there's so much bureaurocracy - I used to just pop in see Q for my gadgets but now....sigh....

Just checking in with HQ – got my chip updated in passing – all the authorisation for my new gadgets you understand – oh for the days when I used to just pop in see to Q…sigh….

It's vitally important that your equipment fits like a second skin - this my team of retired 00's testing my life-jackets for me - but which colour is me? Who cares, black goes with everything...

My team of retired 00’s testing my life-jackets for me – they have to be flexible in every position you understand – but which colour is me? Huh, who cares, black goes with everything…

YOU think this is a boatyard but it's really our secret gadget-fitters...

YOU think this is a boatyard but it’s really our secret gadget-fitter…

Gadgets are important but a Beanz always has time for the laydeez...

Gadgets are important but a Beanz always has time for the laydeez…

We've always been worried about what goes on the bathroom - so agent 007, Henry, tried out his new camera paws - you wouldn't believe what goes on...what's that step-mummy Sue? Classified??

We’ve always been worried about what goes on the bathroom – so agent 007, Henry, tried out his new camera paws – you wouldn’t believe what goes……what’s that step-mummy Sue? Classified?? Really????

This is my new telescopic neck -now I can see everything, everywhere - oh yes....

This is my new telescopic neck -now I can see everything, everywhere – oh yes….

See that postbox on the bridge - people say it's a mystery but I know it's our secret special agent drop-box....

See that postbox on the bridge – people say it’s a mystery – huh, that’s our secret drop-box – special agents only….

Hmm, bit disappointing - I put in a requisition for an Aston Martin but budget cuts and all that....step-mummy Sue's new car is quite roomy though...

Hmm, bit disappointing – I put in a requisition for an Aston Martin but austerity measure and all that….Step-mummy Sue’s new car is quite roomy though…

Hmmm - that's more my style of transport - dashing, sleek speedy - oh yes. But M insists that the narrowboat is a better disguise - sigh...

Hmmm – that’s more my style of transport – dashing, sleek speedy – oh yes. But M insists that the narrowboat is a better disguise – sigh…

5 Responses to “Dog Blog: Archie Beanz Secret Dossiers”

  1. Sally said

    Hi Beanz Boy

    Cooool blog! You and me sometime, huh?

    Licks and stuff

    Sally

  2. indigodream said

    Hello Sally (in deep sexy man dog voice)

    I’m looking for a girl to join me for my new workout video – you sound pretty fit – how about it? Read about it on my next post.

    ciao

    Beanz, Archie Beanz…

  3. Greygal said

    My god, you leave your dog with a fully qualified step-mummy for a couple of weeks and before you know it, there’s schmoozing going on…This work out video…wouldn’t be the one where Bertie gets to do all the working out, would it?

  4. Liz said

    Hi special agent, if its not to top secret please can you let us know where you got your special life jackets you were testing as me Mum says we have to have them before she buys our boat, especially as the old gal only has 3 legs an their scared she might fall in. I wouldn’t be so daft, don’t do water. See ya Pj the greyhound.

  5. indigodream said

    Hi PJ

    I’m retired so I’m allowed to give away a few secrets, to my special friends…..

    The best jackets are from Baltic because they’re less bulky – Step-mummy Sue got ours from a chandlers and then some more from a stand at the London Boatshow, but you can buy them online. The only good thing about getting them from a shop is that you can try them for size – but ours are “Large”

    See you on the water sometime….

    Ciao

    Beanz, Archie Beanz

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.