Indigo Dreaming

The journeys of the Narrowboat Indigo Dream

  • Blog Index as a pull down

  • Recent Posts

  • Meta

  • Recent Comments

  • wordpress counter

Boat Blog: Ty’s doin’s

Posted by indigodream on 2 March, 2014

Deer me Pals

Mummy Sue haz bin naggin’ me to do sum ritin’ about Step-Mummy Sarah’s boat – larst year Iz woz forced to do boatin’ – I hates boatin’ but Mummy Sue sed “Step Mummy Sarah’s got an adorable little boat just for you with a little Ty nest in the front – how about that then?”

Hmph, Iz put me thouts wif me pics but basic’ly I hates boats and Step-Mummy Sarah’s boat is a boat – KEW EE DEE

Fis is me nest - wot is at the frunt - wot kept on goin' clang bang coz Step-Mumm Sarah duz't kno how to drive her new boat yet - huh!

Fis is me nest – wot is at the frunt – wot kept on goin’ “clang bang” coz Step-Mummy Sarah duz’t kno how to drive her new boat yet – huh!

Iz not hard to pleeze - I just needs me bed, me fud an' me field wot I uses for meditayshum...

Iz not hard to pleeze – I just needs me bed, me fud an’ me field wot I uses for meditayshum…

Fis is the cabin - I hope you notes that fere is NO SOFA! An then chairs is too weeny even for a weeny hound like Ollie...

Fis is the cabin – I hope you notes that fere is NO SOFA! An them chairs is too weeny even for a weeny hound like Ollie…

Ommmmm....

Ommmmm….

Me nest is right in the frunt....

Me nest is right in the frunt….

Zzzzzzzzz, sorry, Ommmmm.....

Zzzzzzzzz, sorry, Ommmmm…..

...so if Step-Mummy Sarah goes "clang bang" in the locks I iz the furst to know!

…so if Step-Mummy Sarah goes “clang bang” in the locks I iz the furst to know!

Sumtimes we gets burds breechin' the peece wif their tweetin' - sigh....

Sumtimes we gets burds breechin’ the peece wif their tweetin’ – sigh….

An' fere woz LOTS of fings for Step-Mummy Sarah to go "clang bang" into...

An’ fere woz LOTS of fings for Step-Mummy Sarah to go “clang bang” into…

Nuffink here duz "CLANGBANG" tho...

Nuffink here duz “CLANGBANG” tho…

Wen Step-mummy Sarah is not doin' "clang bangs" the engin' duz "GRRRRRRR" an' sumtimes the bottom duz "sccccrrrrrape" plus and the frunt is near the back wo sumtimes we gets "clangbangsccrrraaaapegrrrrrr" - I disided Iz not goaan rite boat reviews for a livin' - anyway Iz RETIRED mummy Sue....

Wen Step-mummy Sarah is not doin’ “clang bangs” the engin’ duz “GRRRRRRR” an’ sumtimes the bottom duz “SCRRRAAAAAPE” ” plus and the frunt is near the back so sumtimes we gets “CLANGBANGSCCRRAAAAPEGRRRRR” – I disided Iz not goin’ to rite boat reviews for a livin’ – anyway Iz RETIRED mummy Sue….

Boats? Huh, you can keep 'em...

Boats? Huh, you can keep ’em…

10 Responses to “Boat Blog: Ty’s doin’s”

  1. Greygal said

    TBs, I don’t think my steering was THAT bad….And you were very privileged – the first hound ever aboard HH!

  2. Podge said

    I think you’re very honoured Ty, to have your very own “captain’s cabin” – it looks really cosy and comfy. I suspect you might even have a mention in the “Guinness Book Of Boating Greyhounds”.

  3. indigodream said

    I did suggest to Ty that making personal remarks about your driving was a bit beyond the pale, but he said I nagged him to write the review so I have to allow him his honest opinion. What can I do, I’m only his ghost writer ๐Ÿ˜€

    xxx Sue

  4. Greygal said

    Very honoured, Ty, seeing as that is “Podge’s” captain’s cabin and he doesn’t allow just any hound in there…

  5. Kristel said

    So pleased you’ve recovered from your recent operation Ty and have hopefully enjoyed a period of rest and recuperation. I must admit I think that’s a gorgeous boat your on and think the cabin looks really cosy for a dog or two.

  6. indigodream said

    Henry H really is an adorable boat and we really hoped that Ty would like the cosy den – but that’s Ty all over :-p

  7. Greygal said

    There are seven dogs eyeing up HH’s dog nest…But many are called, few are chosen….Actually, this could be where Archie Beanz takes his harem?

  8. indigodream said

    Archie’s Beanz’s harem girls will be diving in there – thought they might get flattened when Big Sid jumps on too ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. carrie said

    Lovely boat! Ty is a boat philistine – bless his little heart.

  10. indigodream said

    Indeed Carrie – in hindsight it was cruel to ask Ty’s opinion on a boat – bit like asking you and Simon to review an Abderdeen Steakhouse! ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.